top of page

2019 Honorees

Damon B. Smothers

Founder & CEO

Smothers Academy Preparatory School

Dr. Matthews McGary, Sr. Scholarship Foundation

A Non-Profit auxiliary of the

Frist District Missionary Baptist Association

Dr. Calvin Woods, Jr., President

Gwendolyn Ray Smith, Foundation Chairperson

Drexel Dreamers

Saint Katharine Drexel Preparatory School

Tradition of Excellence (est. 2013)

Edwin Lombard, Dale Atkins, Keith Doley,

Shantrell P. Hodges & Piper Griffin

Second Free Mission Baptist Church

Celebrating 150 Years

1869 - 2019

Dr. Warren J. Ray, Jr., Pastor

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Wilfred Delphin

Professor, Department of Music

Xavier University of Louisiana

New Orleans Black Chorale copyright 2020

bottom of page